MOE 2.0 | I'm not an expert... but maybe together we are?

Hi there everyone!

For me it seems like this community (which is very nice btw!) is waaaaay more active than the core development team of MOE.

It is very sad indeed, to see no support at all for existing bugs and problems currently, related to issues which might not be fixed during the next time.

So well… this should not be a mutiny or something like that, but yesterday it came to my mind:
Why don’t we fork the project together with some brave developers who love multi-os-engine and the main concept of using ART on ios and bring the open-source project / code to the next level? (Android Pie, Swift, Java 8.0+)
I really depend on this project, and for me it will work better than any other project I’ve heard so far:

Downsides of other frameworks:

• Flutter: java / kotlin bindings possible BUT no native UI, (sucks for me)
  • Nativescript: javascript, no real multithread (sucks for me)
  • React-native: still javascript, stinky…
  • Xamarin: uhm… c#, cannot use libgdx (sucks for me)

Did I forget another bad way of bringing cross-platform to my project?

Positive facts about MOE so far:

• I can reuse many parts I need on my java server-backend for very well designed offline support. No webworkers needed, just plain good old java code.
  • My whole environment is built on java, which does not give me many situations when I have to switch languages
  • I can use retrofit, gson, rxjava, file-management, sqlite databases on both platforms without having to worry at all
  • I can develop my ios app in Android Studio
  • I can use libgdx, my existing apps heavily depend on it
  • I can use native UI perfectly and fast!

What I currently fear:

1. Due to inactivity, many people leave Multi-OS-Engine and the project slowly dies while the core developers don’t care at all about existing apps and projects depending on it.